Recursive Cluster

Written in Ashes
2 min readFeb 27, 2024

Remember me as I am and will always be, so many pieces
Every shard of jagged metal and bone Refracting ulterior motivations nestled within my soul
Cease hostility within the cold, dirigible confines of my cold, dark, intangible mind’s Eye
Unless you wish to be smote, blazing attacks of lightning fast emotional wreckage
Rend tears from the heart, just as tears from the eyes lay waste to all you could see and visualize
Send for help, gather groups of dedication, proceed forth with Caution and Utter not into temptation
In the reddest, Rotten infernos of my heart I tempt you to Stay with no fear for the dark
Vivaciously proclaiming that your Internal art is feigning distance and distract, but to the depth of yourself you love me
Even when I am terrifying, formless demons cackling and mystifying, in my time of dying I could hope to cling Voraciously to you.

Curious Entities afoot within the outskirts
Lacking the quiet evil visible in the firsts
Upon closer inspection, their reflection Concurs their torment
Stuck and distraught in total, but naught without a vocal caution, a curiosity of Languish
Torn between the safety of the Undead, mangled, gate-kept part of the heart where they Sleep; the painful beauty of the world outside the hazy Trauma memories inside
Everything is a delicate balance, a choice.
Do I forsake the walls inside to go out my mind?
Or do I choose the security of knowing nothing I fear that fears me could ever Encounter me being so haphazardly foregoing of my own feelings?
Still Reminded of efforts past, but longing for a future
I choose to run blindly onward, no longer will I be kept here

--

--

Written in Ashes

Poetry and fiction writer, amateur psychic, looking to connect with other souls through deep thinking and emotional profoundness.